Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Driftwood Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Art 9 days ago

DK SEAFOOD TOWER

Do yourself a favor and order the seafood tower !! I thought no one could out do mastro's !! Well we have found that place. We will be our go to place . Besides incredible food. The view is unbeatable.

Cameronspearman 12 days ago

BUTTERNUT SQUASH GNOCCHI

Lovely seasonal dish. Made me feel all cozy inside like it's time for Fall!

Harrison 18 days ago

BUTTERNUT SQUASH GNOCCHI

Went here with my girlfriend and knew the second I saw the gnocchi I knew I had to have it. Definitely my kryptonite. This dish did not disappoint whatsoever. So fall, so flavorful. I recommend anyone and everyone to come here.

Bajacopp 20 days ago

PAN FRIED BRUSSELS SPROUTS WITH CRANBERRIES

This is the most amazing place! We have made the Driftwood Kitchen a Christmas Eve tradition for our family for the past 5 yrs! My whole family looks forward to Christmas Eve dinner.. every year..the food, drinks, location, the experience is one we can't wait to have and each time gets better and better! Thank you Driftwood Kitchen! The Copp Family

Marybear 24 days ago

BEACH BURGER

Super good! Loved the vibes and views! Would come again

Asakhel 28 days ago

PRIME NEW YORK DOUBLE R RANCH

I have never teared up upon my first bite until trying this steak. Served medium rare and on a bed of kennebec fries, this dish was the perfect beginning to a great night. The crispy fat on the outside complemented the tender inside so well. I can't wait to come back. For a picture of this dish, check out lex.dig.in on Instagram!

Martinlipschultz about 1 month ago

FIRE ROASTED CORN AND POBLANO CHOWDER

A super combination for a lite snack!

Mariahlorenzen about 1 month ago

CHILLEAN SEA BASS AND JUMBO GREEN ASPARAGUS

Amazing food, amazing wine, amazing service! Such a fun friendly vibe here. Once in everyone's life you must eat here at sunset and enjoy a cocktail- such a great evening! If you are lucky enough to live close by I highly recommend it. 10 out of 5 stars experience. My new favorite and a must try. So good you'll want to keep it a secret!

Diane about 1 month ago

PARKER HOUSE ROLL

Only a truly delicious bread would have a group of OC women ordering a second helping of carbs during the summer...lol but this was the best bread I have had in recent memory! It comes hot out of the oven with a soft inside and slight crust on the outside. Served with high quality butter and the perfect sprinkle of sea salt over the top. We ordered one for the table, devoured it and quickly ordered a second!

Lila about 2 months ago

WHOLE ROASTED DOVER SOLE

Beautiful view. Sole cooked to perfection. A relaxing gourmet experience. Have been coming here for years when I am in town, see you again soon!

Nathanalansells about 2 months ago

CHICKEN ANDALUCIA

The Chicken Andalucia was brazed wonderfully and practically melted in my mouth. My wife and I will definitely be coming back very soon.

Jbrady about 2 months ago

PAN FRIED BRUSSELS SPROUTS WITH CRANBERRIES

This is the sort of treat I'd enjoy during the holidays. The name of the dish suffices to describe it, and the quantity was superb for two (could probably even suffice for more). It was also the first of our dishes to arrive at the table; we did not have to wait long at all. It's your vegetable and dried fruit fix; I highly recommend trying it.

Marykaye about 2 months ago

BEACH BURGER

We have eaten here 3 or 4 times during I stay in Laguna and we've had the burger at least two times and just can't keep ordering it! It is that good.! The meet is very flavorful and cooked perfectly as we requested and the fries are the perfect complement. Best with a bloody Mary if you ask me.

Denise about 2 months ago

GRILLED SWORDFISH SANDWICH

Started with the Roasted Corn Soup and thoroughly enjoyed that, and the sandwich. Swordfish was delicate and perfectly grilled, good portion as well. And the fries were perfection! Definitely coming back again - see you all soon!

Mwardbaranyay about 2 months ago

BUTTERNUT SQUASH GNOCCHI

I never stop craving Driftwood Kitchen's luscious gnocchi. I can't wait to come back to enjoy it again! Amazing food AND view.

Awalshfitness 2 months ago

OYSTERS

My wife and I came and visited Driftwood for the first time and had a lovely sunset experience! The staff was friendly and timely. Our food came out hot and absolutely delicious. The drinks were fantastic and we loved the oysters to start! My wife had the swordfish and I had the scallops they were amazing! We capped off the night with an amazing desert.... butter toffee cake UNREAL. We can't wait to come back and bring our friends!

Lindalooman 2 months ago

YELLOWFIN TUNA TARTARE

Amazing is all I can say you have to try this it is mouth watering amazing

Jashwas 3 months ago

STACK OF BLUEBERRY PANCAKES

These blueberry pancakes are life changing! Light, fluffy and buttery! I love that the hazelnut butter soaks in and adds so much flavor. I order them with a side of scrambled eggs. They are so addicting, my knees go weak. Lol. I drive all the way from Redondo beach to eat here. The staff is so unbelievably nice and the view is great. Also the salmon sandwich is another go To. Perfectly seared and crispy on the outside. Great flavor. Its mine and my friend Annies favorite spot to catch up and hang out at because the vibe is so chill and relaxing. I seriously dream of those pancakes... makes my heart happy!

Gabby4pats 10 days ago

QUINOA SALAD

Literally crave this dish!

Powerfulsarah94 13 days ago

ORGANIC EGGS

I went to this restaurant for a baby shower today and I was in awe. The view is just incredible. I had the organic eggs breakfast which came with eggs, potatoes with peppers and red onion, and I chise sausage as my meat. The sausage and potatoes were my favorite. Service excellent.

Ckeligian12 18 days ago

FRENCH TOAST

I always order something sweet to share for the table and I basically hoarded the plate and refused to give out more than a couple bites to the others after trying this french toast. It is a pet peeve when french toast isn't adequately soaked in the batter and this was perfect. The granola crunch on the outside contrasts with the soft inside perfectly. The maple syrup is of high quality too and you can taste the difference. Drool

Sjsoprano 22 days ago

DK BENEDICT

It was one of the best quality. I could eat it every morning. Thank You DK!

Guest 25 days ago

GRILLED SPANISH OCTOPUS

this octopus is so tender and flavorful; one of the best dishes here and some of the best octopus i've ever had

Martinlipschultz about 1 month ago

BUTTERNUT SQUASH GNOCCHI

A quality vegetarian dish.

Stepside1988 about 1 month ago

PRIME NEW YORK DOUBLE R RANCH

This was the best steak I have ever had and I'm 66 years young! It was a meal steak-lovers would die for. My wife, who isn't a beef eater, tasted two pieces and she hasn't quit talking about how good it was and this is Day Three!

Keligian about 1 month ago

BUTTERNUT SQUASH GNOCCHI

I take gnocchi very seriously and consider myself somewhat of an gnocchi connoisseur. It takes something special for an gnocchi dish to stand out. I drool thinking about this gnocchi. They are slightly larger than usual but SO tender. And I hate to use the cliche, but they were like light pillows in my mouth. I loved that some carmelized butternut squash and speck were on the plate too.

Nelsonkaren353 about 1 month ago

LOBSTER SPAGHETTI CARBONARA "RUSTICHELLA D'ABRUZZO"

The Carbonara is so great that my husband has ordered it 5 times! We have been here so many times and the food is consistently excellent. This place never disappoints!

Kellyval6 about 2 months ago

ORGANIC EGGS

I couldn't decide between this dish or the breakfast sandwich but the knowledgeable waitress suggested the eggs over the 2 and the dish did not disappoint! The over-easy eggs were cooked to perfection and the sourdough toast could not have been toasted any better. Don't even get me started on the potatoes.....PHENOMINALLLLLLLL just wow. and the bacon was the cherry on top anyway best decision of my life to order this dish for breakfast, gave me the best luck I've ever had in a day. 12/10 recommend.

Jbrady about 2 months ago

DRIFTWOOD FRIES

The photo on the website menu is misleading. This is *not* a to-go handful of fries. This is a trough of fries, folks. Brace yourselves. They are accompanied with sides of ranch and a delicious tomato-basil dipping sauce. I would've preferred half the serving, but hey, we're still on vacation.

Jbrady about 2 months ago

BUTTERNUT SQUASH GNOCCHI

We ordered this purely out of curiosity. The only gnocchi I've ever had has been small, probably packaged, and doused in some Italian gravy. This, however, was much different. Handmade, beautifully tender, and simply hearty. No sauce; they stood boldly on their own, and no piece was left uneaten. I'm glad we indulged our intrigue.

Caitlinsburke about 2 months ago

LOBSTER SPAGHETTI CARBONARA "RUSTICHELLA D'ABRUZZO"

Absolutely delicious! Large portion of lobster which I was pleasantly surprised by. We had the best time. Great food - the salmon and chicken also received high marks - as well as the starters: Brussels sprouts, French fries, squash blossoms and crab cakes! Excellent service, and amazing views. It was really the perfect dining experience - highly recommend DWK!!

Sleepaid4u about 2 months ago

CHILLEAN SEA BASS AND JUMBO GREEN ASPARAGUS

The view is amazing. The food is delicious and the service was excellent. We had a perfect Sunday Funday thanks to Driftwood Kitchen.

Kloeb1213 2 months ago

LOBSTER SPAGHETTI CARBONARA "RUSTICHELLA D'ABRUZZO"

Fabulous food, atmosphere and service! Wonderful evening. We will be back soon. My new favorite spot.

Jrpoland 2 months ago

QUINOA SALAD

I had the Driftwood quinoa salad with a piece of salmon and it was phenomenal! Looking forward to having it again!

Anniedhsu 2 months ago

BEACH BURGER

Simply a perfection!

Misslia4 3 months ago

BLACKFOOT BUFFALO RIBEYE

Excellent cut of meat that literally melted in your mouth. Perfectly seasoned and cooked exactly as we ordered. We also had the swordfish which is one of the very best I've ever had. The Seafood Tower was AH-mazing! The seafood was extremely fresh and flavorful. The Octopus I could have eaten all night. Very tender and I loved the vinaigrette it was served in with the tomatoes and capers. Our service was outstanding from start to finish. From the immediate attention we received from the hostess pouring our water to John's (our waiter) knowledge of the menu and perfect service timing. Even though he was busy (the restaurant was full) he patiently went over the menu with us answering questions and making recommendations. Oh and the view is incredible! This was our first time here. We had a great night start to finish and look forward to many more visits.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA