Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Driftwood Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Laguna Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Driftwood Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Deeperez6 5 days ago

LAGUNA BEACH OMELET

Unbelievable amount of crab meat in this omelette! Pair this with Stunning Views and you have a wonderful start to your morning.

Oscarandmeyer 21 days ago

Bloody Pirate

Brunch is incredible here. Wonderful options for sweet or savory with a great selection of seafood too!

Lisa 26 days ago

GRILLED SPANISH OCTOPUS

I eat here often and the food never disappoints! Fantastic, creative dishes. The octopus stands out as one of my favorites. Perfectly seasoned, tender...delicious!

Tayakayla about 1 month ago

APPLE TART TATIN

Amazing!!! Really life changing

Wanny0625 about 1 month ago

DK SEAFOOD TOWER

Fresh and mouth watering seafoods. Deliciously prepared seafood tower. The lobster spaghetti carbonara is sooooo delicious. 5 star and thumbs up on Driftwood Kitchen. Friendly and attentive servers.

Michelle about 1 month ago

YELLOWFIN TUNA TARTARE

These are the tacos were absolutely wonderful. I kind of got outside of my box and ate the yellow fin tuna uncooked. It was well worth every bite, very fresh healthy and refreshing. Absolutely love this restaurant.

Matthew about 1 month ago

PARKER HOUSE ROLL

Best bread I've ever had

Nussbaumanna about 1 month ago

WILD KING SALMON

Colorful and delicious!

Jlbeem17 about 2 months ago

ORGANIC EGGS

My friend and I visit this restaurant every time we come to Laguna, it is our #1 stop. Everything we have ordered has been phenomenal, but I can't say enough about the Eggs & Bacon dish at brunch. It's so simple, but so delicious. And they always accommodate for my low carb diet by replacing the carbs with something else, which I really appreciate.

Ana about 2 months ago

GRILLED SPANISH OCTOPUS

To die for. I had it sept 23 for my BDay. It was a touch of Spain with a spice of pico de Gallo. So so good. Paired with Proseco

Morganchambers13 about 2 months ago

DK SEAFOOD TOWER

So fresh, from the flavor, to the color, to the texture. Completely worth it, my girlfriend hates seafood and she still couldn't keep from trying a bit of each. Actually the freshest seafood Ive ever had.

Nataliaesco10 about 2 months ago

PRIME NEW YORK DOUBLE R RANCH

This steak was absolute perfection, and with a view like that? Nothing can top it. The fries were so crispy and well seasoned. My favorite dish of the day

Grraicoski about 2 months ago

GRILLED CENTER CUT SWORDFISH

The swordfish was perfectly cooked and the sides matched perfectly with it. The entrée was bigger than we expected! Absolutely delicious. Also amazing staff and location.

Geary about 2 months ago

DK SEAFOOD TOWER

the best ever We had the tower 2 years ago In may sitting out of the deck...It was my partners birthday and its been all he could talk about for months..GREAT food,,,,and wonderful staff.

Zavalaantonia91 about 2 months ago

DK BENEDICT

My group of three came here for a girls brunch by the water and were pleasantly met by great service and an amazing view outside. Everything about our experience was great including +the food. We waited for a table outside but the wait wasn't long at all. We ordered drinks at the bar (aperols & bloody mary) to pass the time but we weren't even finished with our drinks by the time our table was ready! We ordered the DK Benedict's--one original and one with +crab meat. We loved both and as "egg benny" aficionados it was great to have a coastal seaside twist on a traditional breakfast/brunch item. We'll definitely be coming back again!

Gmbrose about 2 months ago

GRILLED SPANISH OCTOPUS

I had the Salmon with broccolini and mashed potatoes. It was amazing. The staff was spectacular and went out of their way to accommodate us under the circumstances. I can't wait to go back!

Jacqueline 2 months ago

LOBSTER SPAGHETTI CARBONARA "RUSTICHELLA D'ABRUZZO"

Beautiful location, great ambiance, and the lobster spaghetti carbonara was perfectly prepared. Just the right amount of indulgence for a fun girlfriends outing. Delightfully unexpected flavor combo - a must try!

Taylorturnedearth 2 months ago

THE BLACK PEARL

On a hope and a prayer, we approached Driftwood one night - a family of 5, with a child in a wheelchair and no reservation. After learning they were completly booked, we turned to walk away. A manager ran out and welcomed us and seated us in front of a reservation that would arrive in an hour. We knew our time was limited but were relieved after much walking and being turned away from other full restaurants. The service was welcoming and wonderful, and I know I had a salmon dish that was divine. But what I remember most besides the service, was the Black Pearl cocktail. I am planning a return trip - just my daughter and me this time, and we hope to sit outside and I cannot wait to have a Black Pearl or two!

Jackieyah 2 months ago

STEAMED CARLSBAD MUSSELS

We were try to find a good restaurant through the google reviews and decided to go to Driftwood Kitchen for our 11th anniversary. I am a seafood lover and tried many seafood plates from many restaurants especially mussel dishes cuz I love mussels. We ordered Steamed Carlsbad Mussels, Beach burger, Steak and egg and Grilled Swordfish sandwich. Everything was good but Steamed Carlsbad Mussles was the best of the best. Mussels are so fresh and juicy plus garlic toast on the top of the Mussels were fantastic! Even soup is so delicious and it is paired nicely with garlic toast. Fantastic ocean view is another lovely point. I will definitely come back in the near future.

Alicelee76 2 months ago

DK BENEDICT

The DK Benedict was just so delicious, mesmerizing and appetizing! The eggs were perfectly poached on top of the savory ham. When breaking into the egg, the yellow beauty of the yolk came rushing out. To top it all off, it was smothered in their creamy buttery hollandaise sauce. Each bite was heavenly and perfect! Even the english muffins were soft and chewy...I will be going back for more soon! Thank you, Driftwood Kitchen, for an awesome brunch experience.

Felix 12 days ago

ROASTED GARLIC CHOWDER

It's delicious

Robverdell 25 days ago

GRILLED CENTER CUT SWORDFISH

I had the Spanish grilled octopus and the grilled swordfish...they were both beyond amazing. You have to try them!

Afmcclure about 1 month ago

DK BENEDICT

Driftwood is one of my favorite places to enjoy a wonderful brunch. Great food, location and fantastic staff.

Cmgrims5 about 1 month ago

FRENCH TOAST

The best French toast in Orange County! The granola crust with the hazelnut butter is just amazing.

Julie about 1 month ago

BRAISED SHORT RIB

The very best short rib I have ever had! I told my fiancé about it and now he can't wait to try it as well. We are taking a small group to dinner this Sunday (they're are special family from out of town celebrating her 50th birthday) and we simply cannot wait!

Matthew about 1 month ago

BRAISED SHORT RIB

Amazing short rib! So good!

Sarah19901020 about 1 month ago

DK SEAFOOD TOWER

I love this place so much so I celebrated my 30th birthday here!

Elliot about 1 month ago

GRILLED SWORDFISH SANDWICH

Very flavorful Grilled Swordfish Sandwich. The focaccia bread and aioli accent the fish very well. I almost ordered another one to take home with me. The fries were thick and perfectly salted.

Kellyebutler about 2 months ago

DK BENEDICT

I loved the dining area with the ocean view. Great natural light. The eggs Benedict with crab meat was delish, as well as, the potatoes that came with it. The black and blue drink complimented the meal perfectly. I had several. Recommend!!

Julietashrafi about 2 months ago

APPLE TART TATIN

Love the gelato

Marita about 2 months ago

GLACIER 51 CHILIEAN SEA BASS

Pre-Covid: We came with a group of 15 ate indoors. All the food looked amazing and it was very good. The service was excellent The cocktail selections was excellent Great selection of wine (red and white) They do not skimp on the portions - I couldn't finished my scrumptious sea bass. The group pretty much ordered everything that was on the dinner menu and everyone enjoyed their meal. It is a wonderful place, great ambience, and come in before sunset - it is just so stunning!

Michaelxrodz21 about 2 months ago

BEACH BURGER

When I had this burger I figured it was going to be just like an ordinary Burger but I will say that it had to be probably one of the best burgers I have had. The meat was perfectly cooked and juicy it was perfect with the bun.

Dawnr620 about 2 months ago

STEAK AND EGGS

My man had the steak and eggs and loved it. I had the eggs Benedict and it was marvelous. Of course we had to have some spicy bloody Mary's to make it the perfect end to our getaway. We'll definitely be coming back for our anniversary now that things are getting back to normal. Can't wait.

Geary about 2 months ago

STEAMED CARLSBAD MUSSELS

TOWER of sea food was just out of this world....my partner and I had it on his birthday...it was by far the best meal we had had all year I do see this in the menu or a photo I wanted to bring guest from the east coast out there..and sit on the patio

Marlenaambrose about 2 months ago

DK BENEDICT

I had the eggs benedict and my mom had oysters one Sunday afternoon. It was amazing! Our table overlooked the Pacific Ocean and we watched the waves below The restaurant was clean with such an open feel. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will drive back up from San Diego and try more items!

Brandi about 2 months ago

GRILLED SPANISH OCTOPUS

Delicious dish to share. Everyone at the table should have a bite of this delicately grilled octopus. Brought together by the creamy puree, vinaigrette and lemon citrus. Its hard to pick just one dish from the menu, we often get many to share.

Moonlightflower 2 months ago

GRILLED SPANISH OCTOPUS

Possibly the most amazing dish on their impressive menu. We loved everything but this really stood out. The octopus was tender, the hummus and accompaniments went amazingly well together. One of the best bites you could ever have.

Shonitapeterson 2 months ago

FRENCH TOAST

This was hands down the best French toast ever!

Alice 2 months ago

FRENCH TOAST

Crunchy, sweet, and full of nutty flavors. Toddler favorite!

Yuinchoe 2 months ago

STACK OF BLUEBERRY PANCAKES

I couldn't find one thing wrong with brunch today. Arrived a bit early, host sent us to the back where we were greeted and seated by the window with an amazing view of the ocean. Pancakes were so good that I'm now craving it. We also split the Benedict and it's probably one of the best we've had. An amazing brunch...thank you DK. See you again soon.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA