Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Driftwood Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Laguna Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Driftwood Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest 21 days ago

SEARED DIVER SCALLOPS

Fantastic scallops...perfectly prepared.

S. 22 days ago

GLACIER 51 CHILIEAN SEA BASS

Our dining experience was fabulous! The service was excellent & our special birthday meal was delightful. All seafood was cooked to perfection and the presentation was superb. We especially enjoyed the beautiful ambiance & pretty ocean view. We can't wait to come back to Driftwood Kitchen! Thank you for a great night out!

Leo 24 days ago

LOBSTER SPAGHETTI CARBONARA "RUSTICHELLA D'ABRUZZO"

Celebrating our 15yr anniversary we decided on Laguna Beach. After a few nights of going out for dinner a some of the local hit spots, we were underwhelmed. We were then recommended the Driftwood Kitchen and we are glad we were! The vibe was great and the Lobster Carbonara was amazing. Great flavor and great texture with the crab and the pork guancale. Must try!

Jazmin 28 days ago

YELLOWFIN TUNA TARTARE

I love these tacos! Thee tuna taste fresh. I love how the sweet taco shell blends so beautifully with the yellowtail. The sauces the added are delicious. They give you 3, I would suggest to have either the quinoa salad with it or dessert. Perfect size to combine with another entree or dessert. I do have pictures but no option to upload.

Monica 29 days ago

LOBSTER SPAGHETTI CARBONARA "RUSTICHELLA D'ABRUZZO"

Carbonara is one of my all time favorite dishes and this dish was divine! It was above and beyond probably the best carbonara I've had. The addition of lobster!! OMG mind blown. The pasta was cooked perfectly, the carbonara sauce rich and creamy, lobster was tender and juicy and the beautiful fried egg topping cooked just right. It was so beautiful to look at but I ate every bite!

Marcusbuffett about 1 month ago

LOBSTER SPAGHETTI CARBONARA "RUSTICHELLA D'ABRUZZO"

Excellent!

Ms about 1 month ago

BLACKFOOT BUFFALO RIBEYE

It was absolutely Amazing! Would get it 100 more times! Wait staff was very pleasant! My 2 boys and Husband loved our experience!

Christina about 1 month ago

HEIRLOOM TOMATO SALAD

Perfect! Balance flavors made it interesting

Shannon about 1 month ago

SEARED DIVER SCALLOPS

We held our wedding reception upstairs at the Driftwood Kitchen, formerly the Beach House. Couldn't be a more beautiful location and setting. Staff is friendly and efficient. The food, ALL the food, is delicious and creative. Try the squash ravioli, the brussels sprout dish, and all the fish dishes are excellent. Enjoy!

Misty about 1 month ago

EGG WHITE OMELET

Delicious! Just right....The Kale and Heirloom tomatoes in the filling was superb!

Annie about 1 month ago

SCOTTISH SMOKED SALMON BAGEL

The Scottish smoked salmon was delicious and everything was very fresh. The avocado was so creamy.

Peytonalexandr about 2 months ago

DUTCH MULE

The drinks here are amazing! As if the ambience wasn't enough, the food and drinks just make this place a dream for date night, a special occasion or just a beautiful dinner!

Doggett about 2 months ago

LOBSTER SPAGHETTI CARBONARA "RUSTICHELLA D'ABRUZZO"

This was so good. I don't usually opt for seafood pasta but something about this dish's description enticed me. I did not regret it--the egg was perfectly cooked with a runny yolk and it complemented the rich flavor of the lobster extremely well. The overall restaurant was a great experience as well--we were sat on the deck by the water just in time to see the sunset. You can't ask for a better view.

J about 2 months ago

BEACH BURGER

This beach burger was very well cooked. I had the burger cooked at a medium rare and when it was served, the inside of the burger was beautifully pink. The arugula added so much flavor along with the the aged Vermont cheddar. Overall, I enjoyed the burger and the service.

Yoshihiro22122 about 2 months ago

YELLOWFIN TUNA TARTARE

Its really good, love it.

Taylorladams96 about 2 months ago

BUTTER SPICE CAKE

Not only is the ambiance and view breathtaking but the food is amazing! The food was just as great as the atmosphere. Service was great & prompt. Also, dessert should not be skipped out on! The buttermilk spice cake is the perfect note to leave on. All around a memorable experience. We look forward to coming back!

Guest about 2 months ago

GRILLED CENTER CUT SWORDFISH

Y - U - M !

Ddanielleleee about 2 months ago

FRENCH TOAST

One of the best french toast dishes I've ever had! I loved the hazelnut butter it cane with and the berries. The french toast was so fluffy and just amazing!

Annmariecallaghan about 2 months ago

HEIRLOOM TOMATO SALAD

Perfection. Phenomenal service. ❤️

Teresa about 2 months ago

BEACH BURGER

I made a reservation for my birthday brunch. We were a party of 8 ladies. I was very impressed by the staff from the moment we valet parked all the way to the table. Our table was ready when we arrived. We were a large party but the server was very attentive and knowledgeable. The restaurant was clean and ran very efficiently. The restaurant is very airy and bright. We all ordered something different from breakfast to lunch, there were no complaints! I had my eye on the garlic chowder and it didn't disappoint, it was very flavorful with out being heavy. I also ordered the burger and it was fabulous! The meat was most and tender with a tasty brioche bun and the fries are like they ones you make from real potatoes at home it was very satisfying. We talked about coming back and making it a monthly meeting spot, often times when you have several picky people they don't agree on 1 thing but Driftwood Kitchen was a unanimous vote💕. If you're thinking about going just make the reservation and go, enjoy the peace and great food, you won't regret it. 😛

Terrimunselle 21 days ago

Salty Rim Martini

Love it!!! Not sweet and loved the salt! May have another..😀

Trysha 22 days ago

SEARED DIVER SCALLOPS

Had the seared diver scallops and they were amazing! Most places over cook scallops but Driftwood has it right 👍

Brianyip0828 25 days ago

OYSTERS

Although I was uninformed of the origins of the two types of oysters, the larger of the two proved to have a tender mouth feel and bold flavour. The smaller was pleasantly creamy and gentler in taste. Very, very good overall.

Samgphoto13 29 days ago

WILD KING SALMON

I came toDriftwood Kitchen for my birthday and ordered the Wild King Salmon dish. The Salmon was cooked to perfection, the outside was crisp and crunchy while the inside was flakey and soft. There were no bones and the fish meat was so tender it melted in my mouth. The dish was pared with cooked/grilled carrots. The color helped the dish pop and the taste was phenomenal, adding an earthy tone to the dish. There was also a small salad with arugula that provided a very fresh and clean palette to the meal, along with some creamy, warm greens that were seasoned to perfectly pair with and compliment the ,once again, absolutely amazing fish! An absolutely tasty Salmon dish, I would highly recommend!

Philippe 30 days ago

WILD KING SALMON

We tried many different dishes and all of them were very good. We also tried The oysters And were very tasty. We will definitely come back for brunch.

Socorro about 1 month ago

SCOTTISH SMOKED SALMON BAGEL

Started my day with Driftwood breakfast. Salmon was amazing of course my drink was a Bloody Mary this just woke me up. My server was just the best. It's always a pleasure to visit My Happy Place.

Christina about 1 month ago

GRILLED SWORDFISH SANDWICH

Very delicious and tender

Christina about 1 month ago

PAN FRIED BRUSSELS SPROUTS WITH CRANBERRIES

Fantastic😋

Jimmy about 1 month ago

DK BENEDICT

I always want to try the benedict eggs, and for be my first time and driftwood I love them. I definitely try them the next time.

Holly about 1 month ago

EGG WHITE OMELET

Super delicious really enjoyed our breakfast

Guest about 1 month ago

PAN SEARED SEA BREAM

The sea bream was amazing along with all its sides. Fresh and cooked just right.

Katie about 2 months ago

YELLOWFIN TUNA TARTARE

These tacos were so delicious I will definitely get them again! Such great flavor and had a beautiful view of the ocean as well, definitely recommend!

Haleykong97 about 2 months ago

NYE-TAI

My drink was served in a pineapple-shaped glass which was everything! Nye-Tai is my favorite drink here, because it is not too strong or sweet. It has just the right amount of flavor and alc. The view and ambiance is amazing. The food was excellent and fresh. Will definitely be back soon.

Valerie about 2 months ago

LAGUNA BEACH OMELET

Excellent dish. Loved the omlette with crab. Views were amazing

Joankimsells about 2 months ago

STACK OF BLUEBERRY PANCAKES

Breakfast is Driftwood Kitchen always a big prize for me! Everytime the Blueberry Pancakes are my first choice. This is a must try. You never had this taste before. Pancakes with Espresso coffee, I feel like I'm in a heavenly vacation.

Baileyjdoggett about 2 months ago

DK SEAFOOD TOWER

We ordered the small seafood tower and were concerned that it would not be big enough for two people but it was surprisingly large for its price. Additionally, we were very happy with the selection of seafood on the tower—much more variety than we were expecting! Overall, it was a great experience and the staff clearly adjusted well for COVID-19!

Ortiz about 2 months ago

DK BENEDICT

Delicious eggs benedict cooked to the right texture! I paired mine with fresh fruit on the side. Great service, too!

Mtrueman1 about 2 months ago

YELLOWFIN TUNA TARTARE

Beautiful setting! Delicious meal👍👍 The service was Great!! Checking iin easy! We gave our name and they text us when our table was ready!

Dylan about 2 months ago

STEAMED CARLSBAD MUSSELS

They were so good! And for the price it comes with a lot of mussels. I thought there would only be 10-15 but there was about 30 mussels. Also comes with sausage and bread that was very good.

Dannydwelley 2 months ago

FLAT IRON STEAK & PORK BELLY

Amazing dish could eat it every night



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA