Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Driftwood Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Janetsjunkmail23 6 days ago

BEACH BURGER

Had a wonderful breakfast with the best Bloody Mary ever!!! Incredible view of the ocean, low key atmosphere wit quality food. Better than a 5 star

Mandymedrick 7 days ago

SEARED DIVER SCALLOPS

My husband and I visited Driftwood Kitchen for our anniversary. The food and service was impeccable! Delicious meals and amazing drinks too! Not to mention a fabulous view of the ocean. We'd definitely recommend Driftwood Kitchen to anyone looking for great food, service, and a view!

Angelawild08 17 days ago

GULP OF MEXICO

This was such an amazing place and experience! Will be referring and coming back again!

Joshuastapleton555 18 days ago

EGG WHITE OMELET

I found Driftwood Kitchen on Yelp! about three and a half years ago. I was looking for someplace romantic and impressive for a first date with a woman who I knew had not been spoiled very much before. Driftwood Kitchen looked like the perfect place to take her to after a morning of paddle boarding. I made the reservation for a patio seat based on the reviews I had read. When we pulled up, the valet staff were very friendly, and the hostess was very kind, walking us all the way out to the patio where our table with an amazing view awaited us. As I held my date's hand and escorted her out to the patio, she literally stopped in her tracks and said my full name in exclamation at the amazing view and location I had selected. This being my first time, I was equally awestruck. We were then treated to a very well-prepared brunch, delicious drinks, and stellar service over the next two hours that we sat there taking over the sound of the crashing waves. The food was cooked to perfection, and everything that was supposed to be hot was. The service was casual and warm, making me feel like I had been there before, and I was coming back to a familiar and comfortable place. It was one of the most memorable meals of my life. Since then, we have shared a romantic sunset dinner on the same patio, and brought friends and family there with us. And now, I am making a reservation for the same patio table for next Sunday to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Yes, that awestruck girl I took to Driftwood Kitchen is now my wife. And I somehow feel that the first impression I left her with thanks to Driftwood Kitchen has something to do with it......

Tonybert 18 days ago

BUTTERNUT SQUASH GNOCCHI

The driftwood kitchen has the most serene ambiance that you will find in laguna. The view is breathtaking and the food is unbeatable. The gnocchi was a large portion and the flavors blew us away. The chefs specials are not to be missed. The servers and experienced and great at pairing wine with your entree's. You will not want to leave!

Sarahngo25 22 days ago

LOBSTER SPAGHETTI CARBONARA "RUSTICHELLA D'ABRUZZO"

The lobster spaghetti carbonara is so rich and creamy! Definitely my favorite dish there.

Alex about 1 month ago

DUCK CON FIT & GOAT CHEESE RAVIOLI

Didnt have re​servation but they were able to seat us dinner time which was great! Food was delisciou​s and the waiter was very polite. Will come back for lunch sometime soon!

Sarina11k about 1 month ago

DK SEAFOOD TOWER

Absolutely amazing and definitely would recommend coming here!

Tricia.Beebee about 2 months ago

DK BENEDICT

I have come multiple times for breakfast and a handful for lunch & have always enjoyed the food and drinks! It's fresh and well seasoned & the portions are just right! The coffee is strong, bloody Marys are tasty & I was pleasantly surprised by the lunch burger - best burger I've had in a while! My only problem is using the loyalty card because almost every server has either not known how to use it (since it apparently looks just like their gift cards) or cannot run it so I never know what's on it or have to come back with a receipt to prove I've been there when the system is up. Would love for that to change so I can earn points because I eat there often enough ;)!

Tim Lanier about 2 months ago

LAGUNA BEACH OMELET

Love coming for breakfast and lunch. Food is always perfect. And service is attentive and laid back. Highly recommended for tourist and locals.

M Python19 about 2 months ago

FRENCH TOAST

The best French toast I've ever had. Nutty granola crust is the perfect touch. The hazelnut butter is amazing. Always great service. Reservations are recommended. It's a small dining room. If you sit out on the patio they have blankets you can use.

Ninayskao about 2 months ago

LOBSTER SPAGHETTI CARBONARA "RUSTICHELLA D'ABRUZZO"

Driftwood Kitchen is our favorite brunch restaurant in Laguna! I always take family and friends who are visiting for the full Laguna experience. The food is always delicious and everyone leaves happy. Please bring back the Lobster Carbonara on the Brunch/Lunch menu!!!

Emilyrhinkson 2 months ago

WILD KING SALMON

I had the salmon for my birthday dinner not too long ago! Salmon is one of my favorite foods and this did not disappoint! It was amazing and you can't beat the ocean view as you dine! I will definitely be back in the future.

Aroaf15 2 months ago

BLACKFOOT BUFFALO RIBEYE

Delicious food and amazing view!! The ribeye is certainly my favorite but, at this point, I enjoy just about every dish on the menu at Driftwood Kitchen. I took my girlfriend on our first date at this location and we have been coming back ever since. Also, providing blankets for my girlfriend when we sit outside is a great bonus - solid customer service.

Guest 2 months ago

YELLOWFIN TUNA TARTARE

Crispy, cooked to perfection, flavorful and the best snack before the main course! A must every time I go.

Violinnk 3 months ago

SEARED DIVER SCALLOPS

I had spanish grilled octopus, scallops, lobster carbnara and quinoa salad!! So amazing

Kelly 3 months ago

HAWAIIAN PAPAYA

One of my favorite dishes! It is light yet filling and very savory.

Kerneljohn7 6 months ago

GRILLED CENTER CUT SWORDFISH

Wonderful swordfish and salmon for lunch and dinner. Love the ocean view. One of the best places in town; I also eat at Starfish.

Mchapel2 7 days ago

SALMON SANDWICH

Stopped here for lunch before checking in down the road and HOLY COW. Everything was perfect, literally perfect. My Salmon Sandwich- melt in your mouth. The Swordfish Sandwich- fantastic (and helpfully wrapped in lettuce for our gluten-free eater). The Heirloom Tomato Salad- the bowl got licked clean (I'm not kidding). Chicken tenders for the kiddo- a homerun. Great find, will be back every time we're in the area.

Scottdanielsf 17 days ago

SEARED DIVER SCALLOPS

Dinner was awesome! I surprised my family and mother in law for my wife's birthday! We did have to wait a bit for our reservation but it was well worth it! Group ahead of us were having fun so no worries. The table we got was in the corner along the windows and had the most amazing ocean view. I brought a group of five and everyone (kids included) loved it. I had the scallops which were dynamite and my wife had the Seabass special which she loved but I too wanted it!,, overall a great place, great food and great service. Only advice I would give is if u are local (like I am) take the trolley ... parking is challenging but valet was great!!!

Shenoda.Mariana 17 days ago

DUNGENESS CRAB CAKE

This was absolutely incredible! So mouth watering. The views were spectacular and the service was amazing. Definitely coming back!

Dsarka 18 days ago

GRILLED SPANISH OCTOPUS

Our server encouraged us to try the octopus, I was hesitant, but I was so glad that we tried it. It was delicious!

Amsamonte 22 days ago

FRENCH TOAST

My toddler son got the adult french toast--it was so crunchy and delicious that my husband and I attacked his plate! Perfect level of sweetness and texture. Also a highlight: the corn soup. It was the most memorable thing I had...I hope it is on the permanent menu!

Betsyk885 about 1 month ago

BEACH BURGER

Excellent well-cooked delicious savory Beach Burger was to die for. the view was also a captivating calm laid-back environment I love this place now that I tried it.

Mverdugo32 about 1 month ago

HAWAIIAN PAPAYA

This is soooo yummy! I love it. I dream of this papaya salad. Can't wait to have it again.

Courtprather about 1 month ago

STEAMED CARLSBAD MUSSELS

Truly this is one of the best seafood dishes I've ever eaten. The broth is heavenly, the sausage is succulent and a pleasant bite, and the garlic bread so perfectly made. I'd happily order this again and again.

Southiepeggy about 2 months ago

WILD KING SALMON

Best salmon ever!!! Will be back again soon.

Valdiviezo.Kasia about 2 months ago

BLOODY PIRATE

Brunch is the perfect way to end the week and with that being said Driftwood is the best place to have the sun set on a crazy week. All of the food that I''ve had is delicious especially the smoked salmon bagel (so fresh) but don't forget to have it paired with the Bloody Pirate, it's a twist on the bloody Mary and the perfect amount of spice. It's Brunch done well.... view, food, drinks.

Rachel.Unnever about 2 months ago

TODAY'S SELECTION OF CURED MEATS AND ARTISANAL CHEESES

Our platter was delectable to say the least! It was the best meat and cheese platter we have ever had. The meats were cured in a way that brought out all the flavors, the cheeses reminded me of when we visted France(So much flavor) the spreads and jams were top notch! It was during happy hour and they were extremely busy, but our server was very attentive with a frindly demeanor. Looking forward to going back!

Amhartman 2 months ago

LIVIN' ON A PEAR

That was a fabulous cocktail! And the baby beet salad as well...Kevin, our server, was amazing!

Youngeup 2 months ago

STACK OF BLUEBERRY PANCAKES

The texture was amazing—fluffy, not too dry—with a good amount of blueberries in the pancakes. The hazelnut butter was a unique twist!

Elliesorota 2 months ago

LOBSTER SPAGHETTI CARBONARA "RUSTICHELLA D'ABRUZZO"

Fantastic! Many lobster dishes skimp on the lobster, but no so at Driftwood. Chunks of lobster perfectly cut thru the creaminess of the carbonara. Large portion. Would absolutely order again.

Kinghouse8489 3 months ago

SEARED DIVER SCALLOPS

Can't wait to try your scallops! I am sure they are fantastic!

Venice 3 months ago

DK BENEDICT

Had it with the crab. Amazingly good!

Guest 5 months ago

OYSTERS

amazing!