Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Driftwood Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kloeb1213 14 days ago

LOBSTER SPAGHETTI CARBONARA "RUSTICHELLA D'ABRUZZO"

Fabulous food, atmosphere and service! Wonderful evening. We will be back soon. My new favorite spot.

Jrpoland 17 days ago

QUINOA SALAD

I had the Driftwood quinoa salad with a piece of salmon and it was phenomenal! Looking forward to having it again!

Anniedhsu 21 days ago

BEACH BURGER

Simply a perfection!

Misslia4 22 days ago

BLACKFOOT BUFFALO RIBEYE

Excellent cut of meat that literally melted in your mouth. Perfectly seasoned and cooked exactly as we ordered. We also had the swordfish which is one of the very best I've ever had. The Seafood Tower was AH-mazing! The seafood was extremely fresh and flavorful. The Octopus I could have eaten all night. Very tender and I loved the vinaigrette it was served in with the tomatoes and capers. Our service was outstanding from start to finish. From the immediate attention we received from the hostess pouring our water to John's (our waiter) knowledge of the menu and perfect service timing. Even though he was busy (the restaurant was full) he patiently went over the menu with us answering questions and making recommendations. Oh and the view is incredible! This was our first time here. We had a great night start to finish and look forward to many more visits.

Laura 24 days ago

GRILLED SPANISH OCTOPUS

Driftwood Kitchen has mastered the art of grilled octopus. It's perfectly tender and chewy, crusty and smokey. Topped with a vinaigrette over pureed chickpea with a hint of citrus, you will not want to share.

Brandonhatch 27 days ago

YELLOWFIN TUNA TARTARE

I travel a lot for work and because I'm in sales, I end up eating at a lot of really nice places in San Francisco, New York, Chicago, etc. That being said, my dinner at Driftwood Kitchen was one of the top meals I've ever had. Everything was VERY flavorful and the portion sizes were great! Will definitely be coming back soon and regularly!

Kendall.R.Morgan about 1 month ago

BLACKFOOT BUFFALO RIBEYE

Stumbled upon this restaurant on an impromptu trip from Los Angeles. Although many things caught my eye on the menu, I chose the Buffalo Ribeye. This was one of the most delicious ribeyes I have ever had! My mouth is watering just writing about it. Not only were the food and service outstanding, but nothing beats the ambiance. Will definitely come back!

Gohar.Syed about 1 month ago

GRILLED SWORDFISH SANDWICH

The grilled swordfish sandwich was a wonderful lunch dishes. I came in wanted to eat something light but still filling. The swordfish was the absolute perfect choice - it was full of flavor while still not feeling like it was too heavy. I would recommend this dish to anyone looking to come here for lunch. The fries were an absolute perfect combination with this dish. Usually I don't like fries with sandwiches but in this instance I couldn't imagine having the sandwich with anything else. Great dish! Would highly recommend.

Ninetteconstandinou about 1 month ago

BUTCHER STEAK & PORK BELLY

I had a wonderfull dinner, the decor and service superb.

Chocolat Luver101 about 1 month ago

DK SEAFOOD TOWER

I went to Laguna Beach for a mental break from work and school and decided on Driftwood Kitchen for dinner. I ordered the DK Large Seafood platter & it was very delicious. Definitely will reorder it again! Also was informed that my friend and i were the first customer to order the seafood platter which is very awesome to hear. My favorite dish from the seafood platter was the tuna tartare and lobster. My friend enjoyed the king crab legs and the oysters the most. I cant wait to revisit Driftwood Kitchen again for the Seafood Tower!

Fiostechwest about 1 month ago

BUTCHER STEAK & PORK BELLY

This place is Classy and the food is incredibly good I always try to take the people I love to the best places out there and this is a gem I like taking them to. High key recommend Driftwood kitchen not just for the food but you can't beat the views absolutely lovely.

Catherinel45 about 2 months ago

CHILLEAN SEA BASS AND JUMBO GREEN ASPARAGUS

The relaxing and yet sophisticated ambiance of Driftwood Kitchen paired with its fresh and flavorful food guarantees guests a memorable experience that will leave them already planning their next visit. Not only is the oceanside view breathtaking and the service welcoming and attentive, but the breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu are filled with a variety of outstanding options. It's really hard to choose one item to review because I have so many favorites, but the Chillean Sea Bass and Jumbo Green Asparagus is always a standout. The sea bass melts in your mouth with its succulent flavor and the asparagus is prepared to perfection. This light, healthy, and zesty meal never fails to leave me feeling satisfied and dreaming of when I can get it again! To both locals and visitors, I always highly recommend Driftwood Kitchen. This place holds a special place in my heart as I've made many special memories here with family and friends. Don't wait a minute further, walk up or make your reservation and come experience the delightful atmosphere and delicious food that is Driftwood Kitchen.

Sara about 2 months ago

LAGUNA BEACH OMELET

Laguna Beach Omelet is a must!!! The crab is so fresh and pairs well with goat cheese. Its a fitting dish to eat while sitting by the ocean!

Baddbboy2 about 2 months ago

BLACKFOOT BUFFALO RIBEYE

Had the RibEye Absolutely the best Ribeye I have ever had. Can't get it out of my head. Service was absolutely amazing. Can't wait to have it again AAAAA+++++

Phipps Clan about 2 months ago

DUNGENESS CRAB CAKE

We will be back!! Great wine selection. Then...the Crabcake as an appetizer was perfectly prepared! But the rest was even better! We had the scallop and swordfish large plate dinners and they were both amazing! Then because it was our 30th anniversary they surprised is with Sticky Toffee Cake, which was sooooo delicious! Our server Nathaniel was so personable, the restaurant setting was so quaint, and the ocean waves crashing...perfect.

Guest about 2 months ago

PARKER HOUSE ROLL

Best bread and butter ever!! I've been thinking about it since I had it in February. We are visiting California again next spring and Driftwood Kitchen and the Parker House Roll and butter are on our itinerary for sure. Oh, and the scenery is pretty spectacular too!

Julia 2 months ago

GRILLED SPANISH OCTOPUS

My favorite restaurant ... I love everything I have ever ordered as have my guests . I literally crave the grilled octopus πŸ™ succulent with beautiful accoutrement πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ Another favorite is the grilled asparagus with the egg on top ... salivating as I write this ! Thank goodness I am lunching at DK tomorrow πŸ–πŸ–

Drjacquelinebotts 2 months ago

BUTTERNUT SQUASH GNOCCHI

We loved Driftwood Kitchen! We went for my mom's 60th birthday and it did not disappoint. We went right at sunset and the views were amazing. We would highly recommend Driftwood Kitchen for your next special occasion or date night.

Awalshfitness 15 days ago

OYSTERS

My wife and I came and visited Driftwood for the first time and had a lovely sunset experience! The staff was friendly and timely. Our food came out hot and absolutely delicious. The drinks were fantastic and we loved the oysters to start! My wife had the swordfish and I had the scallops they were amazing! We capped off the night with an amazing desert.... butter toffee cake UNREAL. We can't wait to come back and bring our friends!

Lindalooman 18 days ago

YELLOWFIN TUNA TARTARE

Amazing is all I can say you have to try this it is mouth watering amazing

Jashwas 22 days ago

STACK OF BLUEBERRY PANCAKES

These blueberry pancakes are life changing! Light, fluffy and buttery! I love that the hazelnut butter soaks in and adds so much flavor. I order them with a side of scrambled eggs. They are so addicting, my knees go weak. Lol. I drive all the way from Redondo beach to eat here. The staff is so unbelievably nice and the view is great. Also the salmon sandwich is another go To. Perfectly seared and crispy on the outside. Great flavor. Its mine and my friend Annies favorite spot to catch up and hang out at because the vibe is so chill and relaxing. I seriously dream of those pancakes... makes my heart happy!

Gsheline 23 days ago

CLUSTER TOMATO SALAD

Absolutely delicious. Coming back on Sunday to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary!

Guest 25 days ago

BEACH BURGER

Going back just for the beach burger. Normally do not order burgers, but this one has me hook line and sinker

Lindalooman 28 days ago

CHILLEAN SEA BASS AND JUMBO GREEN ASPARAGUS

You will no get it any better anywhere this is The best ever cooked to perfection. The service here is the best I have ever had in my 61 years of life. We took my 45 year old daughter here for her birthday and she loved it. If it gets cold outside there are heaters. If that is not enough to keep you warm the bring you a blanket. I love love love this place and we are going again Wednesday for dinner. If you have never been here you must go I know you will love it as I do

Tlhamlin3 about 1 month ago

ORGANIC GRANOLA

Love this...we order it every time!

Nick Corpserv about 1 month ago

BUTCHER STEAK & PORK BELLY

Best food and service , highly recommend this restaurant. The view is spectacular. We will come again.

Ninetteconstandinou about 1 month ago

BLACKFOOT BUFFALO RIBEYE

Excellent food and service

Wathan about 1 month ago

QUINOA SALAD

Wonderful. Perfect with some protein or how I had it with a bloody Mary!!!

Masterlukie about 2 months ago

FIRE ROASTED CORN AND POBLANO CHOWDER

Incredibly delicious, couldn't get over how tasty the combination was. And it's vegan! I just loved the addition of the cilantro and lime, really made for a delightfully flavored soup.

Melgregory16 about 2 months ago

BUTTERNUT SQUASH GNOCCHI

Came here for dinner with hubby on a Sunday night.. had reservations for 5:30pm... seated right away. The Driftwood is the upstairs, upscale sister restaurant of the more casual, beachfront, outdoor DECK restaurant.. which actually seemed more like a bar. In fact, you walk by the DECK to get to the Driftwood. The restaurant is very bright and open.. with spectacular ocean views. We were offered a table on the outside deck, but it was very hot and the sun was beating down, so we sat inside instead near the big windows. The decor is "beach".. i.e. driftwood colors, whites, high ceiling, big windows. Sound level was good.. not noisy at all. Our waitress was very nice and knowledgeable about the menu. I ordered two small plates for dinner... squash blossoms and butternut squash gnocchi.. both delicious. My husband ordered the Chilean Sea Bass, which he claimed was excellent (also a suggestion from our waitress). For dessert, we had the lemon rosemary semifredo atop a honey sponge cake. It was wonderful and my husband even liked it (he's not a dessert person). Service was great and our water glasses were filled often. Food came out in a timely manner and we enjoyed a great meal. Will definitely return when we come back to Laguna!

Alegriasaige about 2 months ago

FRENCH TOAST

Very awesome and extraordinary ! 10/10. Very well prepared and super delicious ! Highly recommend trying out!

Yangyang 1102 34 about 2 months ago

HAWAIIAN PAPAYA

Really good food for affordable price just on the beach. Love the view!!

Paulaw283 about 2 months ago

BUTCHER STEAK & PORK BELLY

A taste sensation! Hanger steak and pork belly pairing was everything a carnivore could ask for.

Alexabrudan16 2 months ago

SEARED DIVER SCALLOPS

THE BEST! So nice and juice and the views here are amazing! Will definitely be back to celebrate my birthday!!!

Dhalvarado1 2 months ago

SCOTTISH SMOKED SALMON BAGEL

Salmon bagel was delicious! The avocado was so creamy.

Hawaiiangirll30 2 months ago

DUNGENESS CRAB CAKE

🌺I am an island girl from Hawaii, so I know what good seafood is. I absolutely loved the πŸ¦€Crab Cake Dinner and you will too. We will be back again Driftwood Kitchen. -Mahalo



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus,Β GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo,Β NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod,Β MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst,Β NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta,Β GA